Follow Louka at all 8 weekends of the 2023 USF2000 championship


The newly rebranded USF Pro 2000 Presented by Cooper Tires (formerly Indy Pro 2000) has served as a vital step on the career path of many of today’s top drivers. It is the third official step on the USF Pro Championships ladder. The series is sanctioned by USAC and owned and operated by Andersen Promotions.

Louis Foster, 19, from Basingstoke, England, driving for Exclusive Autosport captured the 2022 Indy Pro 2000 title and scholarship package valued at $614,425 to advance to Indy Lights in 2023.


USF Pro 2000’s roots date back to 1991 with the Star Mazda Championship, which ceased operation in 2012 after 22 years. Andersen Promotions founded what is now USF Pro 2000 in December of 2012 to replace the void left by Star Mazda. Graduates include Oliver Askew, Conor Daly, James Hinchcliffe, Sage Karam, Kyle Kirkwood, Patricio O’Ward, Graham Rahal and Rinus VeeKay as well as reigning Indy Lights champion Linus Lundqvist.

2023 Prize Money & Awards

The 2023 USF Pro 2000 champion will receive a scholarship valued at $664,500 to advance to INDY NXT in 2024 via the Discount Tire Driver Advancement Scholarship Program. Additional prize money and awards include the Cooper Tires Pole Award for each race as well as season-ending awards for Rookie of the Year, Championship Team, Mechanic of the Year, Hard Charger, Move of the Year and Spirit Award.

In total, the USF Pro Championships Presented by Cooper Tires will distribute over $1.6M in prize money and awards.

Race Coverage

Coverage of USF Pro 2000 will feature worldwide live streaming. Full race shows and highlight shows will be available on the series YouTube channel after each event.


The Tatuus USF-22 is a full carbon composite and aluminum honeycomb monocoque manufactured to meet current FIA GEN 1 with Halo-type device safety standards, including side impact panels, front and rear impact structures, HANS-compliant IndyCar head restraint, front and rear wheel tethers, upgraded uprights, and upgraded front bulkhead structure for USA-specific oval racing circuits. The USF-22 is powered by a Mazda-developed 2-liter MZR engine, prepared by Elite Engines, which produces 175 horsepower while utilizing a fly-by-wire throttle system and Cosworth SQ6 engine management system.


TATUUS USF-17 · Carbon composite monocoque built to FIA F4 technical regulations · Composite bodywork · Anti-intrusion side panels · Front bulkhead structure for USA-specific oval racing circuits


Mazda 2.0-Liter · 175 hp · Fly-by-wire throttle · Cosworth SQ6 EMS

Tires / Wheels

13-inch Cooper Tires USF · Motegi Racing forged Technomesh mono-block alloy wheels


Cosworth CFW277 with integrated dash and gear change paddles · Cosworth Omega L2 Plus Data Logger linked via CAN to Cosworth SQ6 ECU and GCU


Sadev 6-speed sequential · Pneumatic paddle shift system


2750 mm wheelbase · 1560 mm width · 500 kg


March 4-5 Streets of St. Petersburg1.8-mile street circuit
March 25-26 Sebring International Raceway3.74-mile road course
May 12-13 Indianapolis Grand Prix Circuit2.439-mile road course
May 26 Lucas Oil Raceway0.686-mile oval
June 17-18 Road America4.014-mile road course
July 01-02 Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course2.258-mile road course
July 15-16 Streets of Toronto1.786-mile street circuit
August 26-27 Circuit of the Americas3.426-mile road course
September 02-03 Portland International Raceway1.964-mile road course